Family Resources

Stay Involved with Waypoint on Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WaypointPediatric/

Twitter: @WaypointPT

 

Therapy Information

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA): www.apta.org

APTA Academy of Pediatrics: http://pediatricapta.org/index.cfm

CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research: https://www.canchild.ca/en/

START-Play: Sitting & Reaching to Play: https://www.facebook.com/startplayproject/?fref=ts

 

Parenting Resources

Autism Speaks: https://www.autismspeaks.org

Birth to Three Resources: https://www.zerotothree.org

Child Development Resources: https://pathways.org

Safe to Sleep Public Education Campaign: https://www.nichd.nih.gov/sts/Pages/default.aspx

Seattle Children’s Hospital: http://www.seattlechildrens.org

 

Community Fitness Programs

Athletes for Kids: https://athletesforkids.org

Let’s Dance (Issaquah): Contact Robin Reents at robinreents@hotmail.com

Little League: http://www.littleleague.org/learn/about/divisions/challenger.htm

Miracle League (baseball): https://www.facebook.com/monroemiracles/

Outdoors For All Foundation: www.outdoorsforall.org

Seattle Adaptive Sports: www.seattleadaptivesports.org/

Seattle Children’s Adaptive Sports & Recreation Directory: www.seattlechildrens.org/pdf/adaptive-sports-directory.pdf

Seattle Children’s Play Garden: http://www.childrensplaygarden.org/

Seattle Parks & Recreation: http://www.seattle.gov/parks/find/specialized-programs

Shadow Seals (swimming): http://www.shadowsealsswimming.org

Special Olympics of Washington: http://specialolympicswashington.org

TOP Soccer: https://korrio.com/groups/seattle-shoreline-topsoccer/

WAVE Therapies: www.wavetherapies.com

YMCA: www.seattleymca.org, http://ymca-snoco.org/social-responsibility/adaptive.ashx?p=1284

 

Community Resources

C.A.S.T. for Kids Foundation (fishing): castforkids.org

Down Syndrome Community of Pacific Northwest: http://downsyndromecommunity.org

Hippotherapy: www.littlebit.org

Open Doors for Multicultural Families: http://multiculturalfamilies.org/wordpress/

Parent Map: www.parentmap.com

Pediatric Stroke Warriors: http://pediatricstrokewarriors.org/index.html

Seattle Children’s Summer Camp Directory: http://cshcn.org/resources-contacts/summer-camp-directory/

Washington State School for the Blind: https://www.wssb.wa.gov/wp/

 

Transitioning to Adulthood Local Resources

ARC of King County: www.arcofkingcounty.org

Alyssa Burnett Center: http://www.seattlechildrens.org/contact/alyssa-burnett-adult-life-center/

Life Enrichment Options (LEO): http://lifeenrichmentoptions.org

Northwest’s Child/Aaron’s Place: https://www.facebook.com/northwestchild/

UW DO-IT (Disabilities, Opportunities, Internetworking and Technology) Program: http://www.washington.edu/doit/

Washington State Transition Resources: https://www.nwesd.org/aop/transition-adulthood

Washington State Division of Vocational Rehabilitation: https://www.dshs.wa.gov/ra/division-vocational-rehabilitation

 

National Programs

Achilles Kids: http://www.achillesinternational.org

Go Baby Go: http://sites.udel.edu/gobabygo/

 

Therapy Aids

Bellevue Healthcare: www.bellevuehealthcare.com

Center for Prosthetics & Orthotics: http://cpo.biz

Boston Brace Orthotics & Prosthetics: http://www.bostonbrace.com/default.asp

Cascade DAFO Orthotics: https://www.wssb.wa.gov/wp/

Hanger Clinic: Prosthetics & Orthotics: www.hangerclinic.com

NuMotion: www.numotion.com

TheraTogs: http://theratogs.com

 

Developmental Toys

Abilitations: https://store.schoolspecialty.com/OA_HTML/xxssi_ibeCategoryPage.jsp?docName=V700839&minisite=10206

Beyond Play: http://www.beyondplay.com

Flag House: http://www.flaghouse.com

Lake Shore Learning: http://www.lakeshorelearning.com

One Step Ahead: http://www.onestepahead.com

Patterson Medical: http://www.pattersonmedical.com

© Copyright 2020 Waypoint Pediatric Therapies. Privacy Policy   Contact Us

Make a Payment